Help give our local farmers a boost!

October 2, 2013 in Boulder Events, Community News

The September floods submerged so many farms, which are the backbone of the Front Range’s effervescent restaurant scene. In Boulder County, farmers lost entire crops, and rushing waters tore away precious topsoil. Imagine the heartache: a year’s worth of toil, fields thick with tomatoes and eggplants, lined with kale and spinach, sprouting vines speckled with winter squash and pumpkins — all of it down the drain. Help our local farmers by attending these events!

 

Events:

Oct. 5th and 6th – Check out Cider Days in Lakewood

Oct 8th. – Attend “Provence of Lyons” flood relief benefit at Mateo restaurant in Boulder

Hit the farmers markets. Buy stuff — there’s a good chance your own gardens were wrecked by the waters anyway. You don’t want to miss out on the small window we get every year to haul home stuff straight from the farm.

 

For more information on events go to the link below:

http://www.denverpost.com/lifestyles/ci_24222189/mateo-oak-at-fourteenth-more-boulder-restaurants-support

Fall events in Boulder

October 7, 2011 in Boulder Events, Community News

A chill is in the air but the sun still shines bright in our fun little town.  Here are some fun things going on around here to get you excited about fall!

 

Events in Downtown Boulder

October 7 – October 20, 2011

Friday, Oct 7, 2011

Saturday, Oct 8, 2011

Sunday, Oct 9, 2011

Monday, Oct 10, 2011

Tuesday, Oct 11, 2011

Wednesday, Oct 12, 2011

Thursday, Oct 13, 2011

Friday, Oct 14, 2011

Saturday, Oct 15, 2011

Sunday, Oct 16, 2011

Monday, Oct 17, 2011

Tuesday, Oct 18, 2011

Wednesday, Oct 19, 2011

Thursday, Oct 20, 2011

Ongoing Events